2012 Ohio Hip Hop Award Winners

Posted: September 25, 2012 by majesticohha in ohio hip hop awards

Best New Artist
Runner Up: Tezo

Single of the Year:
Tezo ft. Ken Ball “Dinner Date”
Runner Up: Lantana “All Hustle, No Luck”

Best New Group
Ink Lyfe
Runner Up: Draft Pick & KPT

Best Club DJ
Steph Floss //
Runner Up: Dommy Styles

Mixtape Artist
Ray Cash
Runner Up: Lantana

Best National Artist
Machine Gun Kelly
Runner Up: John Legend

Commercial Radio Station
107.9 FM WZAK
Runner Up: 107.5 FM WCKX

Best National Mixtape/Album
Stalley “Savage Journey to the American Dream”
Runner Up: Machine Gun Kelly “Rage Pack”

Best Video
Ray Jr. Ft. Ducky Smallz “Sloppy”
Runner Up: Iphonic”After Party”

Best College Radio Station
The Dobe Show
Runner Up: Hip Hop on the 216 Block

Best Radio Personality
Runner Up: Latin Assassin

Night Club
Earth Night Club
Runner Up: Longstreet

Mixtape DJ
Runner Up: DJ Suspense

Mixshow DJ
DJ K-Nyce
Runner Up: DJ Steph Floss

DJ Jack Da Rippa
Runner Up: Dj Chicago

Best Graffiti Artist
Runner Up: Juse

Manager of the Year
Ashleigh Veverka
Runner Up: Troy Nethken and Joshua Fisher (tie)

Most Improved
Wallabee the Realest
Runner Up: Referee

Best Holy Hip Hop
Dan Smith
Runner Up: K-Drama

Best Media
Streets Illustrated
Runner Up: Thadoubleo.com

Album of the Year
Press Don “Fantasy Island”
Runner Up: Luxury League “Luxury Season”

Best Female Vocalist
Kim Joyce
Runner Up: Erika Kayne

Best Male Vocalist
Sean Mcgee
Runner Up: Dave Speed

Clothing Designer
Runner Up: Cupcake Mafia

Best Graphic Designer
Smart Design
Runner Up: Glen Infante

Best Club Promotion Company
Street Smart
Runner Up: Urban Nightlife

Event Promoter of the Year
J Dub King of the Club Promotions
Runner Up: Cakeboy/Cakegirl

Model of the Year
Juicey Adoir & Jessica Harris
Runner Up: Black Diamond

Best Female Artist
Kamasurta DaBoss
Runner Up: Sylver Karatz

Mixtape of the Year
Lantana “On the Way”
Runner Up: Iphonic “Rock and Roll Vol. 1”

Best Group
Fly Union
Runner Up Iphonic

Lyricist of the Year
Runner Up: Nova The Rebel

Best Collaboration
Pooh Gutta ft. MGK “Police”
Runner Up: Tezo ft. Ken Ball “Dinner Date”

Producer of the Year
Hi Tek
Runner Up: Kill Will

Best Photographer
Tha Double “O”
Runner Up: Shots By Vegas

Best Live Performance
Jay Mel
Runner Up: F.H.S.P.

Best Host
Runner Up: Tropikana

Best Entertainment Group
Legit Paper
Runner Up: Band Camp

Best Bboy
Swift Ali
Runner Up: Squirt

Best Male Artist
Runner Up: Ray Cash

Best New DJ
Runner Up: DJ Slouch

Videographer of the Year
Purple Films
Runner Up: Tha Double O


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s